/ Travel News

China's 72-hour and 144-hour visa-free transit extend to Norway

Starting from November 17 2023, China has expanded the scope of its 72/144-hour transit visa-free policies to benefit visitors from Norway, increasing the number of countries covered by the policies to 54. Please check the updated list below of eligible countries:

Europe (40 countries): Albania, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, the Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, and Ukraine;

The Americas (six countries): Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Mexico, and the United States;

Oceania (two countries): Australia and New Zealand;

Asia (six countries): Brunei, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Qatar, Singapore, and the United Arab Emirates.

Some 20 big cities, including Beijing, Shanghai, Tianjin, Chongqing, Shenzhen and Guangzhou in Guangdong province, Nanjing in Jiangsu province and Chengdu in Sichuan province, apply the 144-hour visa-free transit policy. Changsha in Hunan province, Harbin in Heilongjiang province and Guilin in the Guangxi Zhuang autonomous region implement the 72-hour policy.

China 144-hour visa-free transit

Travel News in China